Okay. So This Is Not Gonna Be Easy.

1203020359304005-funny_frustrated_pc

Stressed And Angry.

All week long I have been swinging back and forth between these two feelings when trying to write the next chapter in my book. It finally, came to me this morning, that this was not going to be an easy week, this was going to be one of the weeks were each word has to be wrenched from the place deep inside where my tales live.

I wrote a pitiful 1100 words this week on this story. In my defense, I have a head cold, am adjusting from vast quantities of food to a measly, little 1800 calories a day. I have personal drama going on that would rival most soap operas and I stopped taking my antidepressant. So, with all that in mind, for me, 1100 words is kinda great!

(I just decided to put the pistol back in the drawer and not kill my computer.) I just wanted to check in and let everyone know that I changed my bottom line for this blog. Instead of a serializing of a novel I am currently writing, I am going to show the entire process. So, I owe some pages and sections to catch people up on the steps that led me to what I have so far. I hope you will stick around, I think it will still be a lot of fun for all of us!

ZM

Leave a Reply

